Encaustic paintings on plastered wood and canvas

Finally I have broken out my paints and made some new stuff. I felt like my old self, pottering around in my studio playing with plaster, encaustic resin and my favourite rubber stamps.

Which of these paintings do you like best? And why? Words, colours, characters, textures?

My favourite is ‘surrender’, because that’s what I need to do right now. It’s quite a challenge to accept my new life circumstances, but I am trying.

I’ve just listed these in my shop.

If you’d like one of them, head over to scoop it up.

Leave a Reply

