I think my mother may be a wind-up toy

Recently I stayed with a friend who introduced me to the joys of creating digital art. I’ve never really embraced digital art before, because I can only sit at the computer for a limited time each day (arthritis) and don’t really want to increase my screen time. But since I have been ill, I haven’t had much energy for art-making, and it turned out to be a fabulous way to still be creative while lying back on the couch. I enjoyed playing around with collage elements from actual photos, as well as simulating paint, pencil and crayon. Here’s one of the first paintings I created digitally.

If you’d like something quirky and unusual on your wall, t’s available as a print in my shop here.

Leave a Reply

