Hi, I’m back

Hi, I’m back from Denmark and Norway! I had an amazing cyberbreak, though I have lurked here occasionally, and I’ve filled up on beautiful Norwegian nature and food. In Denmark I studied more papier mache magic with Julie Arkell and I learnt how to knit a onesie for a small figure.

My knitting has improved vastly, thanks to a cute cardigan that Julie was wearing during the course. Several of us coveted it, and it turned out that Julie herself had knitted it based on a pattern my friend Torhild had knitted up. The pattern has been passed around and I’m not the only one who’s knitting it right now.

And now I’m home, back to my beautiful family who I missed more than I expected. I’m committed to appreciating them anew, which is a good thing, because often all I want is to be alone! I’ve had a fabulous fill of aloneness and am ready to embrace my people. It’s good.

I’ll post a few travel stories soon… but in the meantime, I just wanted to say that my studio will be open this Sunday, as part of an Open Studios Trail at the Abbotsford Convent from 12pm to 3pm. If you’d like to come along and see what I’ve been working on, I’d love to see you there.

Entry into my studio is free, but here’s a small fee if you want to participate in the full tour at the Abbotsford Convent. You can book that here:

https://www.eventbrite.com.au/e/abbotsford-convent-tickets-26262765639

Where to find me:
Abbotsford Convent, 1 St Helier’s St, Abbotsford
Enter via GATE 2, and follow the signs to the Mercator building, then you’ll see signs with my name on it directing you to my studio.

One thought on “Hi, I’m back

  1. Linda Fitzpatrick McClellan

    Listening to you describe your walk I wanted to be there and experience it too. My body has many problems but like you maybe if worked up to it by walking, maybe! But my back is a mess after 3 back surgeries and I probably would have had to spend a LOT of time resting. The hostel is absolutely gorgeous and I would hope one day I could stay someplace like that. Blessings to you for sticking to it and making it to the top.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

