Alexandra’s List – blackboard

Alexandra's List

Every now and then I get asked to make a custom blackboard for someone. I love making these, as I personalise them for the recipient. For this one, the buyer told me she didn’t like geometric patterns, which was a real challenge, since I normally use diamonds and circles in the background to add texture, and often I’ll add spots to the dress. But I’m glad she asked me because it forced me to think outside of my usual approach, and I came up with lace for the background, and a swirly floral design for the dress. Really happy with the slightly glam vibe of this one. Hopefully Alexandra will love it and will use the blackboard to plan her life and make her dreams come true. I’m a big believer that if you want to achieve something, you’ve got to put it on the wall where you’ll see it every day and be reminded of it. That’s the idea of these blackboards – they make it easy (and pretty!) to do that.

Leave a Reply

