Journal Flip Through – Art is music for the soul


This is the first of my art journals that I made myself, using a collection of fine art papers. I loved this journal. The only problem was that the papers were so expensive, that I didn’t feel I could use them for lowly things like scrawling about my day. Later, I sewed in some white office paper for the more mundane stuff, and that helped. But for my next journal, I decided to go with office paper for the pages, and simply glue in fine art pages over the top when I needed them. This approach has been a big part of my process since, and I love being able to work on several art journal pages at once, out of my journal, and then stick them in on the page where they look the best.

Anyway, I thought you might like to have a look through this journal. If you’d like to learn how to make a journal using my much refined technique that I’ve developed since then, check out my online course, Make The Book Of Your Dreams.

Leave a Reply

