A page from my travel journal

Travel Journal 2015

This is a page from my journal when I was travelling overseas last year. I’d stuck in a bunch of images of artwork by other artists, before I left, to use as inspiration while I was away. I collected heaps of junk which I stuck in rather randomly, scribbled down ideas when they occurred to me,and that church, it’s a rubbing from a beautiful manhole cover in Norway. My journal makes the best travel companion ever, and when I get home, it allows me to relive my trip, without any of the annoying guilt that goes with trying to create a scrapbook after you return.

If you want to learn to make and use a journal like mine, I’ve got an e-course that will teach you How To Make The Book Of Your Dreams. And in the Facebook group for the course, I’ve got a really detailed breakdown of how to make a page like this, to help you do the same thing in your journal.

Leave a Reply

