Mommie Queerest

I never thought of myself as much of a comedian, but I’ve got a little stand up comedy routine as part of Mommie Queerest, a cabaret show put together by the very hilarious and much funnier Kelly Parry. You might know of Kelly Parry as she directed The Grimstones and helped me create the story and characters.

Mommie Queerest is about the ups and downs of queer parenting, and in my bit I talk about taking our very gender-stereotyped world by the horns and parenting my own way, with sometimes disastrous results.

If you want to come and laugh at me (for surely it will be AT me and not with me!), we’re performing at:

Chill Out Festival, Daylesford
Sat 12 March at 2pm
Tickets: http://www.chilloutfestival.com.au

Hope to see you there!

Leave a Reply

