Licorice Allsort: I trust you

Licorice- I trust you-1

This little striped dog is one of my few Licorice Allsorts paintings left. I painted my Licorice Allsorts series last year – over fifty of them in total, and they are sweet square bites with pretty colours. Painted on reclaimed wood, they represent a collection of thoughts from my journal – funny and sweet phrases that stand out when I flip through and see what I’ve written. The characters are from my rubber stamp collection – quirky people and animals who represent you, me and our loved ones. My Licorice Allsorts paintings make me think of happy, sunshiney days, and, of course, sweet things.

Licorice- Resilient-1

This girl is living the simple life – it’s about stripping back to the bare essentials, self-sufficiency, catching your own fish for dinner and living in connection with nature.

If you’d like either, you’ll find them here.

Leave a Reply

