You have become so DEER to me

You have become so DEER to me-1

This little deer was inspired by a picture I saw on a postcard in Norway. They’re all about deer over there. Of course, on the postcard, the baby deer didn’t have antlers. But I love antlers. I add them to so many of my characters, whether they’re supposed to have them or not. I’d add them to myself if I could. Luckily I can call it ‘artistic licence’ and it’s suddenly acceptable. Anyways, this little deer has become so deer to me (sorry about the pun)… I also love the summer sunset feeling of this painting.  If you’d like it, it’s in my shop.

Leave a Reply

