Hello little one

Hello little one-2

I had a stuff up this week. I accidentally sold a painting twice. Eek! It’s been busy, as I’ve tried to quickly recreate it. I offered the recipient the option of a custom version, and painted both the ‘original’ (this one) as well as a custom one to see which she preferred. She liked the custom one, a cutie with a rabbit instead of a bird. So here’s the bird version, available. I’m going to try not to sell THIS one twice!

This painting is about the connection between the two birds, even though they are so different – small and large, dark and light. It’s also about welcome, from the big bird to the little one. It makes me think of saying hello to a baby, newly arrived in the world.

If you’d like it, it’s in my shop.

Leave a Reply

