Little cards

Index cards-1

I’ve got a new way of working. I keep a stack of index cards under my art bench, and when I paint, I smear excess paint and clean my brushes on the index cards. I play around with dots and stripes too. At the end of the day, I gather up whatever collage supplies I have lying around my studio, leftover from other projects, and glue them on too. Then out come my rubber stamps and I have a little play with my favourite characters. Add a little doodling, and suddely I have a collection of sweet cards.

These cards are for my subscribers. I’ll slip them into their packages along with other goodies, and they can use them as gift cards, postcards, stick them in their journals, or even frame them on the wall.

If you want to know more about what it means to be a subscriber, you can read about that here.

One thought on “Little cards

Leave a Reply

