Journal page – anatomy

Travel Journal 2015-9

Here’s a journal page from my recent trip away.

It’s a jumble of things that inspire me:
– a travel quote from before I left
– patterns I made with black paint
– a cut out of a jacket from Eva i Walla, a fashion designer who inspired me while I was away…

And things I made:
– that 3 in a circle was a spraypainted experiment
– so was the painting in turquoise and olive on the right – I loved it so much I decided to keep it…

And photos – a little strip of happy memories…

And writing, as I reflected on my trip…

I’ve got a detailed breakdown of how to create and evolve a page like this, complete with tips and ideas, in my Facebook group for students of my Make The Book Of Your Dreams e-course. In that course I teach how to make and use a book like this.

Leave a Reply

