Journal Flip Through – Birds Eye

I have just about finished this journal. It’s really, really hard to let go of it, because it came with me to Norway, Denmark and France, and I’m not finished yet with all the inspiration I gathered on that trip, and all the happy memories that are held within its pages.

This flip through was filmed soon after I came home, so some of my pages are yet unfinished. But you can get an idea of how I prepare the pages ahead of time, before I write in them. Most of the collage I’ve added to these pages were papers I collected while I was overseas. The colour is from playing around with paint in France. As I work through the book, the subsequent pages get richer and richer as I dump stuff into them, and there’s less and less space for writing, photos etc, though often I just go right over the top of whatever is there.

Anyway, take a look through it if you’d like. And if you want to learn to make and use a journal like mine, check out my e-course, Make The Book Of Your Dreams. I’m off to have a look at it myself, now, to reference it to make my next journal.

Leave a Reply

