Nest

Nest-4

Here’s a bird in a nest I created a while ago. For me birds are about flight, about courage to take a leap and try something new and different and scary.  And a nest is about honouring and creating the home/lives we have created for ourselves. This painting is about finding the magical balance between the two, the perfect centre from which we are poised to fly.

This bird has already gone to its new home… but I’m painting more birds, lots more, and I’ll be launching my new collection at the opening of my studio this Saturday.

It’s on Saturday 10 October, 11am to 3pm. For those of you in Melbourne, I hope you’ll come along. As well as the the birds I’m launching my new series, Licorice Allsorts, and will have some pretty new faces on the walls too.

Come to Abbotsford Convent at 1 St Helier’s St, Abbotsford and follow the signs to the Mercator Studios. Feel free to RSVP here.

Leave a Reply

