Display bench

Display bench-1

Look what Paula made me for my studio! She’s really become my assistant, building me stuff, painting stuff, making substrates, shipping parcels. I’m so lucky to have her doing all this stuff, because it means I have more time to do the bit I love best, which is painting.

Anyway this is a display bench she made for my journals and Grimstone books. Visitors to my studio will be able to settle down on the couch for a good browse through my journals.

The bench itself is made (true to Paula-form) without buying a single thing. The top is an off-cut from my art work-bench, which was leftover from our kitchen bench. The legs were an old window frame we had lying around, and the shelf for the Grimstone books is a weatherboard she found in the hard rubbish. Add in some upcycled brackets and it’s a bench!

Thanks Paula – you rock.

Leave a Reply

