Studio Launch and Signing Picnic at Abbotsford Convent

Studio Launch

To celebrate the launch of my new studio / gallery / shop, I’m throwing an all day party with heaps of new paintings available. Think lots of birds, a new series I’ve been working on called Licorice Allsorts, and portraits of sweet, quirky girls. There’s some old installations I made years ago and newer pieces with rich plaster texture.

I’d love you to come and celebrate with me. Browse through my journals and books, ask me questions, and pick up my newest paintings before I list them in my online shop. I have lots of ideas for gifts here, and it’s not too late for you to discuss with me if there’s something you want me to paint before the end of the year.

It’s also a chance for us to have a humungous signing picnic. There’s the perfect spot for a picnic right outside my studio. If you want to practise signing, and meet other people who sign or are also learning, bring a blanket and come along. You can bring your own food or grab a meal at one of the many cafes at the Convent.

For those of you in Melbourne, Australia, I’d love to see you there.

Please invite to this event anyone who might like to try their hand at Auslan, any of your friends who might practise with you, and anyone who you think might like my work. I get to work as an artist because of people like you who spread the word. Thanking you muchly in advance.

DETAILS:
Mercator Studios, Abbotsford Convent,
1 St Helier St, Abbotsford, Melbourne, Australia.
Saturday 10 October 11am to 3pm.

Feel free to RVSP here.

Leave a Reply

