Oslo Skyline

Oslo Skyline 1

I’ve got a thing for city skylines. I love them in stencil form. I love the iconic nature of how they represent a city. I love the urbanness of them. One of the challenges I set myself while I was overseas, was to figure out how to paint them for myself. Here’s Oslo, on a pretty, misty morning. I was so happy with how she turned out. And thrilled with the technique I came up with to paint her. I think I’ll do Melbourne next. There’s a beautiful view from Northcote Hill, right near my place. This one is in my journal, and brings back happy memories of Oslo every time I look at it.

Leave a Reply

