Bird’s Eye

It’s that time again – time for a new journal. I wasn’t ready to finish my old one, but so be it. I spent almost a day making a cover for my new journal, and then I hated it. I mean, I loved the image I made for the cover, but for some reason I didn’t like it ON my journal. So I pulled it off and started over. This is take two, and this time I’m in love! So very happy with this girl and her beautiful bird.  I think I have more birds eye paintings in me – this is definitely a theme to explore further.  In the meantime, I’m now ready to bond with my new journal, thankfully!

 

Birds-1

Leave a Reply

