The path will reveal itself

Just so’s you know… not all my paintings work out. I had a vision for this one but it so didn’t come off.

Failed bird-1

I think the bird is sweet but the colours and background are all wrong. The whole thing looks washed out, wet, and it certianly doesn’t pop, in my opinion. I scheduled it for a paint-over.

Birds-4

I’m so much happier with it now. It seems ochre tones are a good background for a bird with aqua feathers, and pink is not.

This little bird has launched free of her nest. She’s a little lost, a little excited, and very uncertain. But the path will reveal itself. This painting is for anyone who has left their comfort zone and stepped bravely into the unknown. It’s a reminder that you’ll find your way.

Leave a Reply

