Paula’s paper collage

Paula's paper

It’s official. Paula is helping me with my Fixie’s Shelf art business. I’ve been sending too much to keep up, so she’s stepped in and become shipper-extraordinaire. It’s beautiful to see her sitting up at night, cutting and pasting and making mail art as a way to wind down from her day.

She got really inspired, and turned all our leftover wrapping paper, failed printouts, photocopies, torn book pages and everything else we had lying around into this massive roll of paper, ready to wrap paintings in for shipping. I love it!

I also love her energy while she’s busy making too. And I love having more time to paint, now that I don’t need to do so much shipping and packing.

Leave a Reply

