My heart is a bird

My Heart Is A Bird - Framed-4

I found a vintage picture frame in an op shop and fell in love with it. It took me a while to decide exactly what to paint for it. Eventually I settled on this sweet girl, with pink tones to pick up the  dusty pink in the frame. My heart is a bird. It’s going to fly. It’s for all those times your heart is a flutter, for anyone whose heart has wings, passion and desire.

I painted it on a piece of plastered, reclaimed fabric, and I am completely in love with the raw edges, which form part of the texture of this piece.

This girl is in my shop, frame and all, so if you’d like her, go here.

My Heart Is A Bird - Framed-3

My Heart Is A Bird - Framed-1

Leave a Reply

