Journal page 1

Journal page 1

Every now and then I like to do a page in my journal which is full of symbols representing what’s happening for me in my life right now.

On this page you’ll see the lightbulb representing energy – I feel I’ve got more of it at the moment than I’ve had in ages, and it’s wonderful. Part of the reason I’ve got more energy is because that black dog has finally gone. That’s why I did the dog image.. and I made it spotty instead of black! It’s just a representation, right?

There’s two crosses above the dog – they represent health. Working on my health at the moment. To improve my health, I’m learning mindfulness based stress reduction meditation. By doing that, I’m hoping to get rid of the big tight lump of tension at the back of my neck (represented by the black X over my neck).

In the book I’m reading about it, I was struck by the comment, “Front up for your own life.” In other words, be mindful and present for your own life. I’m learning to do that, but you know, sometimes I’m not sure I even WANT to do that – the places I take myself to in my mind are pretty damn interesting, I tell you.

Anyway, I’m trying it on for size. The writing at the bottom of the page reflects that. And there you have it, a page of what’s going on in my life right now.

Want to share your journal pages? Include a link to an image in the comments.. Or just write a little recap instead, tell me and the others on this post what’s happening for you in your life just now. A bit of reflection is always a good thing.

Leave a Reply

