Playing in my journal

Most mornings lately I hop up and do a quick painting for my journal before the day starts. Here’s a few recent ones:

Playing in my journal

I am in love with this one. I love everything – the colours, the doodles, the texture. I’m not sure that I’ll even write on it or collage partly over it, which was my original intention. I think I’ll leave it exactly as is.

Playing in my journal 2

These crosses make me very happy, especially the big X in the middle. I love the texture and the scribbles and the handwriting. But something about the colour balance doesn’t feel quite THERE to me. Hmm…

Playing in my journal 3

I love the background, but I don’t feel the numbers have quite come off. What would you put on this background?

Leave a Reply

