Weaving

Weaving

Last week, while I was in Northern NSW, I got to spend heaps of time with my dear friend Jenine, and she taught me to weave! I’m so excited by this. The scarft I made was hardly a design-feat – I simply experimented with everything you can do on a 4-shaft loom, and discovered how much I enjoy it. Now, of course, I want a loom! But it’s such a big and expensive piece of equipment, I find it hard to justify… anyway, we’ll see. In the meantime, the secrets of woven cloth have been unlocked and now I understand how it all works! I am in love with textiles…

Leave a Reply

