Another house cushion

Another house cushion

After I made the house cushion cover in my last post, I realised that when I wash the cover, my cushion will be bare. I hate being without it in bed, so I decided to quickly whip up a spare cover out of a piece of old sheet I had in my cupboard. I tested out the freehand sewing feature of my sewing machine and wow – I love the way the writing turned out! A nice little touch for a spare cover. Actually.. maybe I like it better than the main cover! Pity I didn’t look carefully at the sheet before I cut out the pillow – there seems to be a stain centre front. Bummer.

Leave a Reply

