A Scarehawk… garden art

A Scarehawk... garden art

For my birthday, Jesse made me this magnificent hawk, which flies over my vegie garden, suspended above my water tank. I adore it! Its beady eye and long beak seem poised to peck at my beans, and it looks as though it will swoop at any moment to catch some cheeky bug nibbling on my plants. Jesse drew this on paper, then transferred the images to scraps of wood that we had lying around. Paula helped him to cut them out with a jigsaw and assisted with screwing it together, but it’s Jesse’s creative vision.. his art. O I love it!

Leave a Reply

