Millie and Grace

Millie and Grace

I made these siamese twin dolls from recycled oat bags when we were in Queensland. I’m so happy with how their faces turned out. Their names are Millie (green dress) and Grace (pink dress). Jesse adores them. He’s not big on dolls, generally, but if I produce Millie and Grace for him he likes to hold them by their necks and cuddle them, slipping his face between theirs. It’s very sweet. I’ve had a fascination with siamese twins ever since I was young. I wrote this story, I am Susannah, about conjoined twins who chose not to be separated, when I was thirteen, and lucky me, it was published in a book called Time On An Apple.

Leave a Reply

