Patchwork Quilt

I had a frenzied sewing day today.  I organised Paula to look after Jesse for the entire day so that I could sew uninterrupted.  I went to my parent’s house and was out the door by 7.45am, I was so keen to get started.  My aim was to sew one entire quilt with my new fabrics, and I easily achieved this.  I sewed the patches together in three separate sections, then sewed the three sections together to create the top.  Next I added the backing, and then the binding round the edges.  Each section took only an hour but a couple of extraneous hours completely disappeared when it came to the backing and binding.  Anyway, here’s my result:

Patchwork Quilt

Leave a Reply

